niomtransport.blogg.se

The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn instal the new version for mac
The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn  instal the new version for mac








The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn instal the new version for mac

I loved this book because Twain made me feel like I was in the milieu of the South living on a Mississippian river raft. I never saw so many words go red on Google as I did writing this review of Twain's novel. Is that great, or what? The language does slow the reader down, but emits all the local color of the mid 1850s! This is the story of Huck Finn and his adventures down the Mississippi River on a raft trying to escape his drunken father. How about this from Jim ,the slave as an example: " I tuck out en shin down de hill, en `spec to steal a skift `long de sho' som'ers `bove de town, but dey wuz people a-stirring yit, so I hid in de ole tumble-down cooper-shop on de bank to wait for everybody to go `way. This satirical novel is the sequel to 'The Adventures of Tom Sawyer' and is one of the first novels to be written in the vernacular with local color.










The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn  instal the new version for mac